36 Weeks

Ooof.

Less than a month left. And that’s if I make it the full forty weeks. Lorelei was ten days early, so I’m not going to count on it. It’s nice that there is a light at the end of this giant-unwieldy-belly-tunnel, but I am not really ready to have another baby. There’s going to be two of them? No way.

We’re slowly inching our way towards preparation. The only thing that’s really left to do is order the last of my diapers and get those prepped. Oh! And there is the slight problem of finding someone to watch Lorelei while I’m at the hospital. One of the downsides to not having any family close by. I’m trying to stay positive and zen-like and hope that everything will work itself out. Okay, I admit that I’m making Brian figure it our so that I don’t have to.

Vital Stats:

  • Weight: 168, gained 28 pounds and approaching the size of a beached whale.
  • Measuring: 36.5 weeks
  • Cravings: A very large glass of wine. Which has nothing to do with pregnancy and everything to do with the fact that I could really go for some booze right now. ANXIETY!
  • Aversions: Cream sauce. Brian was nice enough to make us some pasta with mushroom cream sauce for dinner the other night and I had to stop myself from actually puking it up. It tasted like glue to me. That is not a judgement on Brian’s cooking, but my taste buds have decided to go all crazy these last few weeks.
About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Alicia Lewis Finlayson

    Wow, you’re getting really close to the big day. I know you don’t have any family members in St. Louis and that is hard when you need help. Good luck with making arrangements for Lorelei.

  2. Alicia Lewis Finlayson

    You haven’t posted since the 8th and I was thinking about you today…just wanted you to know.

Leave a Reply

