27 Weeks

The last couple weeks have been…interesting. That’s a polite way of saying that the last couple weeks have been crap wrapped in suck with the occasional bit of Could this get any worse?

It all started with a panic attack and a near nervous breakdown. I don’t really want to go into details but let’s just say that when I feel like I can’t breathe and that there is an enormous weight on my chest, I know that I’m in trouble. I had quite a few panic attacks while I was pregnant with Lorelei – thanks anxiety, you’re a winner! – but they haven’t been too common this time around, despite my lack of medication. So, when they do happen they are bad.

So, that was last Tuesday. On Wednesday, I was spotting. (TMI ALERT!) I might have mentioned once or twice that I have placenta previa. It’s oodles of fun. It means that any time I see any blood *ahem* down there, I need to go get checked out. For what most pregnancies is completely normal and no big deal, I instead get PANIC! ALARM BELLS! WHOOP! WHOOP! WHOOP! By the way, it was nothing. Everything looked normal. It just took them four hours to tell me that. Chilling in pregnancy assessment with my butt hanging out of a hospital gown for the better part of a day was not what I had in mind.

Of course, because things didn’t suck enough, my old friends Braxton and Hicks have made an appearance. And on Friday, while I was doing something – I don’t know what, probably wrestling the two year old – I pulled a muscle…you know…down there and could barely walk or move.

I told you. Crap wrapped in suck. So that was my last few weeks, sorry I’m so whiny.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on December 5, 2011, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yikes! Sounds like a rough week. So pregnancy gets worse with the weeks, huh. Oh so much to look forward too. Don’t worry about whining, I’m pretty sure pregnant women are entitled to it. 🙂 Here is to a better next week!

Leave a Reply

