Sixteen Weeks

Subtitle: This week would have been awesome if it weren’t for the crappy weekend of doom.

First of all, to everyone that read my last post and commented – and even those that didn’t – thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Sometimes, I just need a little reminder that I’m not going through this alone, that there are people out there who genuinely care. One of the hardest things for me when I’m having one of my down days (or weeks) is feeling like there is no one out there who cares. So again, thank you.

This week, I have an avocado for a baby. Mmmm…avocado. While I’m starting to look more pregnant and less bloated, I think it’s still hard for the average stranger on the street to tell that I’m not just getting a little pudgy. It was no different with Lorelei and I didn’t really look actually pregnant until twenty weeks or so.

I’m going to go off on a not entirely related tangent. Dear people who work at the maternity clothing store, I am not a size large anymore. I was with my last pregnancy but have since lost all that weight and then some (yes, I’m bragging) so do not bring me a whole bunch of pants in the size I am not and then never come back to see if maybe I need something smaller. Especially since Lorelei was with me and playing in the little play area, I did not have the time and didn’t feel particularly comfortable wandering around the store trying to find smaller sizes. That’s your job and you just lost a sale. Suck it. Love, Me. Rant mostly over. So, because of said incident I have been living in the one pair of new pants that I bought (on a separate occasion) and sweat pants. It is not very attractive around these parts right now.

I have also had some returned nausea which has been a real treat. I love eating two bites of dinner and then feeling either sickened by what I just ate or so full that I can’t continue. It is awesome.

So, that’s been my week. I’ll save the story of the weekend of doom for later.

Fifteen Weeks

Fourteen Weeks

Twelve & Thirteen Weeks

Eleven Weeks

Ten Weeks

Nine Weeks

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

