Fifteen Weeks

I have a lot to say. My head is full of many thoughts. Some of them are important, some are trivial.

I don’t want to write them down.

The thoughts that are important – I think, anyway – deserve a response. Deserve more than the four or five readers that occasionally stop by here.

I know that my life is very boring. I don’t have the resources to make it any more interesting than what it is. I live a pretty simple life and it is not going to change any time soon.

So, I know that no one really comes here. I write this mostly for me and it will likely always be that way.

But what I’ve been feeling, what has been torturing my thoughts for the last several weeks feels bigger than this space. Bigger than the tiny world of this one stay-at-home mom.

I don’t know how to go about this.

I don’t want to write down something that is important and difficult for me to say and see no response.

No response.

Over and over. There are no comments.

Nothing.

Silence.

Yesterday was officially fifteen weeks into this pregnancy.

I’m not doing so great right now.

Fourteen Weeks

Twelve & Thirteen Weeks

Eleven Weeks

Ten Weeks

Nine Weeks

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Musings, Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. oh honey. i know how you feel. if you want to hang out any time this week or whenever…let me know. i know i could use the social interaction outside of work. without nick here, i feel like i’ve become a drone bee, getting up, going to work, coming home, all the damn time. at least you can still blog *something.* i’ve been wanting to revive my blog for months, and i don’t know where to start with it.

  2. I always read your postings. I may not comment, but I enjoy seeing what
    you and cutie pie are up to. I wish that we lived closer so that i could
    see you more often. Keep posting, I look forward to see what you have to
    say. We love y’all.

  3. Sometimes during pregnancy we can have some depression. Sometimes it is simple and sometimes, not so simple. I don’t presume to know all of your issues, but as a nurse and insurance review, I know that most insurance companies have case managers that are there for you. Please check with them and your doctor about some assistance. Pregnancy depression and post partum depression are very real. I don’t know you, but I will be praying for you. Jesus loves you.

  4. I read! I love! Kirsten, you are awesome! xoxoxox

  5. Alicia Lewis Finlayson

    I always read what you post. Occasionally I’ll leave a reply, but not often enough. If I lived close to you I’d offer to help you by taking Lorelei for a few hours, or even for the night if you’d allow me to. Since we live states apart, the only thing I can tell you is that I’m always willing to lend an ear if you feel the need to vent. You can call me anytime.

  6. Just found your blog and really like what you have to say. I think you are doing a great service to others who may be struggling with depression. Hope you continue writing!

  1. Pingback: Sixteen Weeks « Mama Nerd

Leave a Reply

