Fourteen Weeks

Thus, begins the second trimester.

It has been another less than stellar week. Of course. We’ve all had a bit of a summer cold – Lorelei getting the worst of it, naturally – which has lead to a lack of sleep, lack of naps and overall crankiness. And that has lead to a couple of complete nervous breakdowns on my part. I really have not been a very good parent the last several days.

But, we’re not here to talk about that. Let’s talk about being pregnant!

I bought my first pair of maternity pants this weekend. I know. I know. I said I was going to wait until next month, but the thought of either squeezing into too tight pants or suffering from droopy butt if I wore the next size up was just too much for me given my current mental state. So, I walked into the store and bought a pair of new pants. And then immediately wanted to cry because (shit) I’m having another baby in just six months.

What is it about buying things that make it more real? I can’t even fathom the emotional wreck I will be when I buy that first newborn outfit.

So. That’s my week. Not very exciting. Sorry to disappoint.

Twelve & Thirteen Weeks

Eleven Weeks

Ten Weeks

Nine Weeks

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

