Eleven Weeks

…and one day because I was too tired and cranky to do this yesterday.

I have two words for you. Yeast. Infection. I have only had this horror one other time in my life and that was nine (ish?) years ago. So, yeah. I’ve been in a really great mood the last week. I even got a call from the doctor – two weeks after my appointment – letting me know that my pap was normal but it looked like there was some yeast. I was like, No, shit. Really? Honestly, couldn’t you have called me a little bit earlier to let me know that I had such a wonderful treat coming my way. By the way, top care generic brand three day cream stuff works pretty well. I almost feel human again and certainly less yeasty.

Pregnancy is glamorous, y’all.

The good news is that I’ve only vomited once this week. Hooray! And most days I don’t feel completely nauseous. Also, hooray! I’m less tired, too. In fact, I didn’t even take a nap yesterday afternoon even though I could have. Instead, I watched cooking shows and bad television (have you seen Covert Affairs? It’s pretty terrible. Also, awesome) and ignored the dirty dishes in the sink. It was nice to not want to die from fatigue for a change. Of course, by the time I went to bed I was dealing with a headache the size of Alaska. I’m totally blaming that on the not napping.

Next week, I have my first real ultrasound to assess my risk for birth defects. This necessitates driving all the way out to Wildwood to drop Lorelei off with a friend and her son and then driving another half hour back to go to my appointment because Brian had a meeting and couldn’t watch her. Cough.

Also next week, I might finally let you see my baby bloat. Maybe. I fully intended to take a picture this week but alas, I’ve already taken my bra off for the night and it’s just way too hard to go put it back on. Sorry. And yes, I am making up ridiculous excuses now. Cough cough.

Things I’ve been craving: Pickles. Yes, the pickle craving begins. In fact, it began at 3 am Saturday morning when I woke up hungry it was the only thing I wanted to eat. We didn’t have any. Tragedy. Although I haven’t had any yet, I was really craving a hot dog with Easy Cheese. I know, I’m disgusting.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

