Two Plus One Plus One

If you read my husband’s blog, you will have already heard the news. For those of you who do not, we have a bit of news:

.

.

.

I’m pregnant!

!

!

Yeah. Exclamation points. That’s about the only way to describe how I felt when I found out. On the one hand, I kind of expected it but, on the other hand, OH! EM! GEE! we’re going to have two kids. Holy crap.

Today marks nine weeks and that means that I currently feel like a giant turd.

Currently Craving: Mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, tomato soup. Also, chocolate cake. Warm and delicious, fresh out of the oven chocolate cake. Alas, I feel to crappy to bake anything for myself.

Currently Avoiding: Garlic. Wow. The smell of garlic is the most horrible thing on the planet. Also, most vegetables.

Other than my all-day-everyday nausea – with bonus vomiting of nothing but bile! – I’m also exhausted and feel like the worst wife and mother on the planet. I remind myself, however, that this will pass. Maybe soon. I hope.

Please.

*Sorry, no belly shot. See: feel like a giant turd. Also, I look pretty much the same except for a bit of a bloat-related pooch. I am all kinds of sexy right now, believe me.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m just glad you spell “turd” correctly.

  2. just to say it again: yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Congrats! Sorry you feel awful. I’d happily send you a chocolate cake (ok, minus a couple bites) if I thought it would survive the trip. Two is going to be fun! Once the second one starts crawling, they keep each other entertained now and then and Mommy actually gets to sit down once in a while. Woot. Garlic was my nemesis as well (also chicken which wasn’t cool). Excited for you guys!

  4. late BHAH hopping now–congrats! seeing as how i am looking to get preggers myself in the near future, i’m excited to follow the journey (in a non-the bachelor/bachelorette kind of way).

  5. Alicia Lewis Finlayson

    Congratulations on your new baby. I hope everything goes well for you and that it is an easy pregnancy.

  1. Pingback: Ten Weeks « Mama Nerd

  2. Pingback: Twelve & Thirteen Weeks « Mama Nerd

  3. Pingback: Fourteen Weeks « Mama Nerd

  4. Pingback: Fifteen Weeks « Mama Nerd

  5. Pingback: Sixteen Weeks « Mama Nerd

Leave a Reply

