Preview: Attack of the Redneck Baby

Lorelei and I (along with my parents) spent the last week at my sister’s house outside of Huntsville, Texas. You might as well call it the country – with a pasture and a donkey and a riding mower. I was all set to sit down and write a big long post about our trip but I am still tired from the two day drive back (complete with hours long traffic jam thanks to an accident plus chemical spill plus explosion FUN!) and, even though she took a nap in her own crib (can I get a Hallelujah?), I got distracted by episodes of Dr Who on Netflix and tomorrow the in-laws will be here as well for Lorelei’s baptism on Sunday…Well, I’ve got a lot of things on my mind. For now, just enjoy a picture of my daughter in just a diaper carrying around an old paint roller. That pretty much sums up my week.

*Photo shamelessly stolen from my sister’s camera

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Snapshots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. If only it were a banjo…

Leave a Reply

