Children’s Garden

I may have mentioned it once or twice before that I love having a membership to the Botanical Gardens. When I’m casting about for something to do with Lorelei on an overcast – although mild – Spring day, there is always something to fall back on. At the beginning of April, the Children’s Garden reopens and, since the daughter is still a wee babe, it’s free!For some reason, Lorelei was drawn to the water area even though the fountains are still turned off. My little water baby. I’m sure she will get into all sorts of trouble here during the summer months.

There is also the general store, which we have visited before when she wasn’t really walking. Now, she enjoys sweeping up:

And picking out fresh – read: plastic – produce.

I’m going to focus on the positives of the trip. I’m not going to even mention the screaming tantrum she treated me to when I tried to put her back in the stroller. Or how I had to haul her little baby booty and push a stroller all the way back to the car. Nope. Not going to mention it at all.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Notes, Snapshots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

