Weekend Snapshot: Baby Shower

What have I been up to? Other than being sick with the never-ending-cold-of-death? Well…Today was Meredith’s baby shower and for the last two days I have been baking and mixing up chicken salad and egg salad and cutting bread down to tiny tea sandwich size. It was a lot of work and I think I started having a panic attack this morning when eggs kept breaking while trying to hard boil them but I think it turned out pretty good. Everyone seemed to have a good time and the activity which I stole from a Style Lush post worked out great.Big sigh. And now I’m not planning any parties ever again.Not true.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on April 3, 2011, in Notes, Snapshots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You THINK everyone had a good time? Think again – everyone had a wonderful time! It was beautiful and the food was delicious! I was in total envy of your culinary skills!!

  2. Julie Shapleigh

    That was the most delicious food I have ever had, and it’s amazing that you were able to make so many different types of cakes, scones, sandwiches…
    And that activity was absolutely terrific. I will be … borrowing the idea…if I’m ever involved in another baby shower!

Leave a Reply

