Lingering Winter

I wish I had something profound – hell, I’d take mildly interesting – to say. I don’t. My thoughts have been a jumble and I haven’t been able to articulate half of them to myself, let alone to the great void of the Internet. Also, I’ve been laid up the last two days with (probably stress-induced) flu and the weather has been shitty.

Last Wednesday, it was beautiful and sunny. Lorelei and I spent a lovely morning out wandering around the botanical gardens. If you’re like me and could use a pick-me up from the winter that won’t go away, enjoy a few pictures from this last visit:

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Snapshots, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE her little pink cowgirl boots, with the hearts and everything! If only I could be so stylish! 🙂

Leave a Reply

