Chronicling the Suckitude

WARNING! WARNING! Whining Ahead!

It was one of those days.

  • Physical Therapy: Both good and bad. Good because I actually felt a little bit better afterwards. Bad because I have no idea how we’re going to afford the copay every – or even every other – week. Bad because it turns out that fall I had when I was pregnant did more damage than we originally thought. Awe. Some. Good because I feel better (had to mention it again)
  • Lorelei did not nap. Unless you count ten minutes in the car on the way home from my appointment. Yeah, no. Did I mention she woke up at six this morning? I didn’t? Well, she did.
  • There was a water main break in our complex so the water was turned off for THREE HOURS. Holy hell, y’all. Because I really wanted to not be able to flush my toilets or wash my hands.
  • In an attempt to escape the no water apartment, I went out for an iced coffee. Lorelei decided she wanted my cup. I didn’t let her have it. She had an epic meltdown complete with limp, boneless collapsing to the floor. And then she proceeded to scream for the entire drive home.
  • I spilled tomato soup on my freshly cleaned kitchen counter.
  • It looks like a tornado has touched down in the living room thanks to my little destructor and I have zero motivation to clean it up.
  • Brian is at class and I wish he were home.

So. How was everyone else’s day? Tell me something good.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on March 2, 2011, in Whines. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Alicia Lewis Finlayson

    I’m sorry that you had such a bad day. Anyone who had your day would be at the point of bursting into tears this evening. The best part of today for me was the sunshine and the 56 degree temperature. I love the feel of the sun on my face. It makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

