Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

Yeah. I just said that.

I was sick of my hair. It was too long to put into a perky (not dumb-looking) ponytail and I just couldn’t deal with styling it anymore – not that I did much anyway – so I went to Great Clips and chopped it off.

Sadly. This was the highlight of my day. I’m still sick. I’m still having a bad mental health week. It’s the kind of week where I wish I still was taking pills because at least then I would feel steady and not feel on the edge of the precipice.

There’s so much more I wish I could say but I feel like I’m not allowed to whine. I’ve used up my quota of whine for the week. It feels like the Internet – and people on the Internet – think that if you complain that you are a whiny sympathy whore and I don’t want to feel like that. I don’t want to defend myself to the people who think people like me do it for attention.

Come walk in my shoes and live inside my head for a day or two and then tell me I’m being a “sympathy-whore.”

Fuck it. This is my fucking blog. Sometimes this is the only place where I feel like I can actually be myself and vent and…ARRGGGH! I’m sick of it.

Today sucks. But at least I got a haircut.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on February 3, 2011, in Notes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

