Naps (on the Ground)

Despite the fact that the temperatures were in the single digits yesterday morning, I don’t think the daughter or I could stand another day of just staring at each other. Maintenance had come by and shoveled our steps – their timing could have been better since it was during prime nap time – and the streets around the complex were plowed. I bundled Lorelei up as best as I could and we headed out. After forty-five minutes of reading and coloring and running around she must have been completely worn out and fell asleep on the ride home.

The act of removing her from her car seat and lugging her up the stairs would normally rouse her, but apparently not. I set her down on the living room floor so that I could take my shoes off. She sat, wobbling for a second with her eyes fluttering and then she tipped over and went back to sleep. After amusing myself with taking pictures, I got her a blanket and tucked it around her and there she remained for almost two hours.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on January 22, 2011, in Snapshots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

