One Year Ago

January 11, 2010

I looked but I didn’t find any pictures from exactly one year ago, so this will have to do.

Today, my little lady bug turned fourteen months. A year ago, she couldn’t do much except for lay there. Now she runs and tries to climb things – nothing too high, thank god – and chatters incoherently. She dances to the music, sometimes just to the music in her head.

My friend had a bridal shower tonight, a very non-traditional sort. Guests were told to wear sweatpants and we exchanged white elephant gifts. Brian is gone until ass-early Monday morning, so Lorelei had to go along with me. I was really impressed with how (mostly) well-behaved she was. Although she did wander a lot, was scared of the dog and tried to steal wine glasses; I was probably the most relaxed I have ever been when out at a party with her. My little girl is growing up.

Stop it.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Nubbins, Snapshots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

