Magic

Today was infinitely better. It started out with a morning trip to the neighborhood independent bookstore. Lorelei met the owner’s new puppy – possibly the cutest dog in existence – and the two of them instantly became best friends. They both enjoyed chasing the other around the store. Lorelei giggled and he yipped. She got shy when he snuffled at her hand. I bought the new Steve Martin book so I could finally get going on my New Year’s goals.

After Lorelei napped for a blissful two hours and I finished another stripe in the scarf I’m currently knitting, we packed up for an adventure: an hour of ridiculousness at the Magic House.

Can you spot the real Lorelei?

My ball!

This sand is not going to rake itself

Once we got home, the goofiness continued…

I wear my sunglasses at night

When I have days like today, I can forget the really crappy ones. I remember why it is that I wanted to be a stay at home mother. I get to see the world through Lorelei’s eyes and, let me tell you, it’s a pretty awesome view.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on January 6, 2011, in Notes, Snapshots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

