A Fresh Start

I was inadvertently awake at midnight last night because someone whose name might be Lorelei might have woken up because she might have peed about a gallon after we had put her to bed. It might have been sometime around midnight. I was perfectly okay with having gone to bed around 10 since I’m old. Also, I’m really effing tired.

I didn’t even realize that today was the beginning of a new decade until maybe an hour ago. Lame, I know. In the spirit of a brand new beginning, here are a few things I want to accomplish this year:

  1. Learn to knit in the round.
  2. Take a vacation (even if only for a couple days) without the husband or daughter
  3. Possibly related to #2, attend some sort of blog-related conference or meet-up
  4. Be more fearless in the kitchen
  5. Start a savings account
  6. Read at least 2 books per month. My inner English nerd is very disappointed in me.
  7. Spend more time exploring St Louis with Lorelei
  8. Take photos – or find some I’ve already taken – that I would want to blow-up and frame/hang them on the bare bedroom wall
  9. Sign up for a class of some sort
  10. Take better care of my personal hygiene. I know that sounds gross, but I have gotten really lazy when it comes to things like plucking my eyebrows, shaving my legs, doing my hair, keeping my nails nice, etc. Just because I’m a mommy now doesn’t mean I can let myself go completely.

What are your goals for the new year? Can you help me out with any of mine?

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on January 1, 2011, in Notes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

