(Belated) Thankful Thursday

I started writing a post yesterday afternoon while the baby was napping.  Unfortunately, after only 20 minutes the maintenance guys decided to come by and change the air filter.  Naturally, this required a lot of banging around which woke Lorelei up.  And she would. not. go. back. to. SLEEP.  The day spiraled downward from there.

I was in a very bad place but since I didn’t want to clutter up this space with more of my depressed writings, it’s over here.  Feel free to read it or not, it’s up to you.  On to some thanksgivings!

1. Frank & Meredith
Last night, you let me crash your dinner out together.  I don’t think I would have made it through the night if you hadn’t been so willing to let me join you.  Also, thank you for not thinking I was completely weird for having Brian be the one to call you.  Special thanks to Frank for keeping Lorelei entertained while she was in her high chair, usually after fifteen minutes she is ready to be out of it and crawling around.

2.  Story Time
At least I know that Lorelei will be occupied for half an hour twice a week.  Also, thanks for being a reason for me to leave the house.

3.  Swings
No words are necessary:

What’s everyone thankful for this week?

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on October 15, 2010, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just so you know, Frank and I are thankful for you too 🙂 You are always welcome to crash our dinners!

Leave a Reply

