Big Girl Tub

Starting last week, Lorelei figured out that she could climb out of her baby bathtub.  Not all the way out, but she could grab a hold of the real tub and pull herself up.  I saw disaster in our future if I let that continue.  Last night I made up a big girl bath for her.

She hated it.

Lucky for me, Brian had just gotten home from class when this whole process started otherwise it would have been a complete disaster.  She screamed and cried.  She tried to climb on top of me – yes I was in the bath with her – not that it made her feel any better.  I don’t know if it was the combination of bubbles and the sound of the tub filling up.  Maybe the water was too hot.

We’ll try again tonight.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on October 12, 2010, in Nubbins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

