Girls Day Out

Ah.  Fall.  Possibly the only good time to actually go to a baseball game.  I mean, I love baseball and everything, but I’m not a fan of going to games when it’s approximately 100 degrees outside.  I mean I have gone, I just prefer not to.  I’m rambling.  Anyway…

Yesterday, I went out with Julie and Meredith for the second to last game of the season.  No playoffs for us this year, sad.  I can’t remember the last time I went out alone with friends but Brian took Lorelei and they ran errands and “worked” on stuff at the apartment so I could have a day off.  Bonus: Stan Musial day at the ballpark!

Meredith’s Flat Stan totally photo-bombed!  Jerk.

Julie has mastered the snarl.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on October 3, 2010, in Snapshots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment