Thankful Thursday

Today I bring you five things I’m thankful for.

1. My Cashier at Sappington Farmer’s Market
Thanks for remembering me.  Thanks for saying hi to Lorelei and tickling her feet.  Thanks for making her smile because that makes me smile

2. My Nikon D40
You aren’t the fanciest camera but you always get the shot I want.  Thanks for making me feel like I might actually know what I’m doing and for capturing some of my favorite moments so I can always look back and remember the good times:

3. Old Navy
Thanks for being cheap enough that I can buy clothes that actually fit now that I’ve lost 20 pounds.  Thanks for being cute enough that I don’t feel like a slob when I wear them.

4. Apple Cider
You remind me of the gorgeous weather on that first fall weekend.  You remind me of the perfect day we spent at the farm.  You make me look forward to cool days, sweaters and pies.

5. Lorelei’s Tooth
Thanks for being the reason why she cries.  Not because I like that she cries but I like knowing that it will pass.

What are you thankful for today?

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on September 30, 2010, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m thankful that the rain has stopped so that we can go to the county fair tonight. I’m also thankful for county fairs that serve delicious fried dough!

Leave a Reply

