No Words

I swear I had planned on a happy post today.  I was going to the tea room to hang with my friend Desiree and a few other people and I was anticipating a good time.  And it was fine until…

Brian called.

He had gone to our house to get our friend’s stuff to put into our storage unit until she needed/wanted it.  Turns out that someone had broken in.  They smashed in a window, cut the line to our alarm system and stole our refrigerator and stove.  They also tried to steal our washing machine by smashing the pipes that connected to it.  For whatever reason, they didn’t manage to steal it.  Thank goodness for small favors I guess.

I want to know what I did to the universe that it has decided to fuck with me so much.

I feel sick and sad.  I know that we didn’t live there anymore and I was doing my best to forget about that part of our life to avoid the depression I feel about it.  But I hate to think about our house ruined in that way.  We lived there for three years, it was home and someone thoughtlessly destroyed it.

I don’t know what else to say.  There are no words to describe how completely devastated I feel.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on July 24, 2010, in Whines and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, I am so sorry this happened to you. I cant imagine how violated and devastated you feel.

  2. It was actually the second break-in at this place – the first was in 2008. Honestly, it’s not so bad, but that could just be me putting my own impression on it. We’re planning on selling the house – this affects the resale value, shirley, but doesn’t affect the fact that we really, honestly don’t want it anymore.

Leave a Reply

