Seventy-Two

My dad is old, although you wouldn’t tell it by looking at him.  He looks the same to me now as he did when I was a kid.  He’s always been balding with a comb over (the only man of the history of ever who that didn’t look tragically awful on), he’s always had a bit of a gut and he’s always had graying hair.

Today, we celebrate seventy-two years.  I’ve been lucky enough to spend (almost) twenty-eight of those with him.  I will always be daddy’s little girl.  I will always like falling asleep on the couch watching something stupid on television with my head on his beer gut.  I miss you a lot sometimes Dad, I wish we were closer!

My dad and my baby.

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on July 11, 2010, in Snapshots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

