Karma?

Sometimes I have to remind myself that it all evens out in the end.  A lot of shitty things can happen to a person and somehow at some point in time, the universe will make up for it.

After all the shit that went down with [Satellite Provider Who’s Name Rhymes with Shmirect MeeMee], let’s just say I ended up at the grocery store waiting to get money through Western Union.  For at least forty-five minutes (I lost track because I didn’t have a watch or a cell phone).  Apparently, the people at Western Union who were not only rude when I called to get my confirmation number were also a bunch of idiots.  There was some problem with the machine and the customer service guy spent a lot of time on the phone asking to be transferred to someone who knew what they were doing.  And yelling in the phone because apparently they kept telling him he was talking too quietly (same thing happened to me but from a different phone so perhaps it was a problem on their end?)  Anyway, long story short.  I got my money and the Store Manager felt so bad that I had to wait a long time that he gave me a gift card for groceries.

Moral of the story: don’t be a douche to customer service people.  I bet anything that if I had thrown a fit about the wait, I wouldn’t have gotten shit.  Bonus: Brian was at home with the baby so I got time alone.  Yay!

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on June 24, 2010, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

