Lucky

This week has been really hard.

My emotions have been swinging way way down and then back up again.

I’m still fighting this sinus infection/migraine/maybe-I-should-give-in-and-admit-I-have-allergies thing that I’ve had for the last two weeks.  So, I’ve been exhausted and cranky and (if I’m really honest with myself) a downright bitch to my husband.

But I’m lucky.  My husband is sweet and loves me more than anything and he doesn’t complain when I yell at him about stupid shit that seemed much more important than it actually was.  And despite the fighting this week, I think it was ultimately helpful.  I tend to keep things that bother me to myself until I just can’t take it anymore and then I explode (which is why I may seem like a nice person 95 percent of the time but that other 5 percent HOO BOY! you’d better stay out of my way).

But I wouldn’t want anyone else for my husband:

(It’s a little bit of a blurry, crappy shot but I was trying not to wake her)

About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on May 28, 2010, in Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

