Positive Thoughts for this Week

I think February hates me. For serious.

It seems like every year, around this time, I go through a really down period. Everything sucks. Even when good things are going on, it still feels like it sucks. So, once again, I bring you the good things that happened to Kirsten this week:

1. I bought a pink purse from Target. My weakness for accessories is well-known and although I shouldn’t have, I did. I actually saw it and told myself that if I still wanted it after I had finished my real shopping, I could get it. How can you say no to a pink purse? It screams, Spring is here! And when winter has sucked as much as mine, that is exactly what I needed.

2. Tahitian Twist from Benton Park Cafe. Three Olives Espresso Vodka in a blended vanilla latte. Party in my mouth!

3. I made chili. At six in the morning. Mostly because I couldn’t go back to sleep. But since I did it while the rest of the house was asleep, there were no interruptions and it had a good long time to sit and let all the flavors marry and become delicious. As we all know, reheated chili is the best kind.

4. I have decided to purge my closets. If anyone in the St Louis area (or hell, even if you aren’t, I can mail things) is interested in gently used clothes (medium, 10-12 and some large sizes), shoes (size 8 ) and bags let me know. You can have whatever you like before I take them to either the thrift store – if they aren’t douche canoes like they usually are and actually take my clothes – or Goodwill.

5. Finally finished The Help.

Okay. That’s all for now. Back to work on my Slytherin scarf for husband
About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on February 27, 2010, in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Can I go through your clothes before you purge of them?Also, I miss you. Can we lunch sometime soon?Also, I'll definitely be able to knerd it up this week!

Leave a Reply

