What? Huh?

I just discovered that my student loans have been deferred. Now, while this is technically good news since I was planning on calling them in October or November and telling them I wasn’t going to be able to pay them for awhile – what with all the baby and not having a job and stuff – I hadn’t done anything yet. So the letter they sent me in the mail – that being how I found out about this and then I confirmed it online – said that it was because I was enrolled part-time. And while this is technically true, I was not accepted into a degree program (that I know of because even though I have the application I haven’t sent it in yet) and I’m not taking classes right now. So…yeah. Call me confused.

Also, does this mean I can quit working earlier than I thought? God I hope so. So flippin’ tired.
About Kirsten

Wife, mother, writer and all around knerd. Maker of cookies, scarves and really big messes.

Posted on August 25, 2009, in Nubbins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

